Filmfare Awards 2019: Ranbir Kapoor, Alia Bhatt Won And Many…

The 64th edition of Filmfare Awards sponsored by Vimal Elaichi was held at Jio Garden, Mumbai on 23rd March 2019. Filmfare Awards (pseudonym – Indian Oscars) is known for its trustworthiness and unbiasedness. It is the most awaited Film Award show whether for the masses or classes. Therefore, it has been a yardstick to measure an artist’s worth and credibility. Whenever Filmfare Awards is mentioned anywhere, there is only one name that comes to a person’s mind.

You guessed it right- SRK.

Yes, Shah Rukh Khan was the host of Filmfare Awards 2019 along with Vicky Kaushal and Aayushman Khurana. One seriously can’t wait for the telecast where we would be witnessing his humour and wittiness. Earlier, he pulled the leg of Aamir Khan and Alia Bhatt. Let’s see who would become the butt of all his jokes this time.

Now coming to the winners, the list is as follows:

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male): Ranbir Kapoor for ‘Sanju’

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female): Alia Bhatt for ‘Raazi’

Critics Best Actor in Leading Role (Male): Ranveer Singh for ‘Padmaavat’ and Ayushmann Khurrana for ‘Andhadhun’

Critics Best Actor in Leading Role (Female): Neena Gupta for ‘Badhaai Ho’

Best Director: Meghna Gulzar for ‘Raazi’

Best Film (Popular): ‘Raazi’

Critics Best Film: Andhadhun’

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Gajraj Rao for ‘Badhaai Ho’ tied with Vicky Kaushal for ‘Sanju’

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female): Surekha Sikhri for ‘Badhaai Ho’

Best Screenplay: Sriram Raghavan, Arijit Biswas, Pooja Ladha Surti, Yogesh Chandekar, Hemanth Rao for ‘Andhadhun’

Best Dialogue: Akshat Ghildial for ‘Badhaai Ho’

Best Original Story: Anubhav Sinha for ‘Mulk’

Best Debut Actor (Male): Ishaan Khatter

Best Debut Actor (Female): Sara Ali Khan

Best Debut Director: Aman Kaushik for ‘Stree’

Best Film (Popular Choice): ‘Plus Minus’

 Best Actor (Male) for Short Film: Hussain Dalal for ‘Shameless’

Best Actor (Female) for Short Film: Kirti Kulhari for ‘Maya’

Best Short Film (Fiction): ‘Rogan Josh’

Best Short Film (Non-Fiction): ‘The Soccer City’

Gulshan Kumar Award for Best Music Album: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for ‘Padmaavat’

 Best Lyrics: Gulzar for ‘Ae Watan’ from ‘Raazi’

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for ‘Ae Watan’ from ‘Raazi’

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal for ‘Ghoomar’ from ‘Padmaavat’

 RD Burman Award for New Music Talent: Niladri Kumar

Best Cinematography: Pankaj Kumar for ‘Tumbbad’

Best VFX: Red Chillies VFX for ‘Zero’

Best Background Score: Daniel B. George for ‘Andhadhun’

Best Action: Vikram Dahiya and Sunil Rodriguez for ‘Mukkabaaz’

Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh Midya and Jyothi D Tommaar for ‘Ghoomar’ from ‘Padmaavat’

Best Editing: Pooja Ladha Surti for ‘Andhadhun’

Best Production Design: Nitin Zihani Choudhary, Rakesh Yadav for ‘Tumbbad’

This post was created with our nice and easy submission form. Create your post!

FavoriteLoadingAdd to favorites

What do you think?

1 point
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 1

Upvotes: 1

Upvotes percentage: 100.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Toyota, SoftBank In Talks To Invest $1B In Uber AV Unit

Google’s EMMA Haruka Calculated The Exact Value Of Pi